School of Arts & Design


Faculty

Arthur Birkland, Associate Professor, Art
University of Minnesota, B.S., M.A.
617-738-2488 | arthur.birkland@newbury.edu | Academic Center 205

Christine Cavataio, Associate Professor, Interior Design
Syracuse University, B.F.A.
Cambridge College, M.Ed.
617-730-7069 | chris.cavataio@newbury.edu | Academic Center 210

Peter Galeno, Associate Professor, Humanities and English
Boston State College, B.S.
University of Massachusetts at Boston, M.A.
617-730-7256 | peter.galeno@newbury.edu | Holland Hall 201A

Matthew Konieczka, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Philosophy
Saint Anselm College, B.A.
Northern Illinois University, M.A.
University of Missouri, Ph.D.
617-730-7075 | matthew.konieczka@newbury.edu | Holland Hall 201A

Greg Lookerse, Visiting Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
Biola University, B.F.A.
Tufts University, M.F.A.
617-730-7215 | greg.lookerse@newbury.edu | Academic Center 211

Brian MacAuley, Ph.D., Visiting Assistant Professor, Communication
University of Massachusetts at Amherst, B.A.
Suffolk University, M.A.
Pennsylvania State University, Ph.D.
617-730-7220 | brian.macauley@newbury.edu | Holland Hall 304

Deborah Mael, Associate Professor, English
Colby College, B.A.
Boston College, M.Ed.
617-730-7279 | deborah.mael@newbury.edu | Academic Center 120

Carlos Martinez, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, English
University of Texas at San Antonio, B.A.
Brandeis University, M.A., Ph.D.
617-730-7285 | carlos.martinez@newbury.edu | Academic Center 121

Jacqueline Masloff, Visiting Assistant Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, B.S., B.Arch.
Boston University, M.S.
Framingham State University, M.Ed.
617-730-7022 | jackie.masloff@newbury.edu | Academic Center 224

Brendan O'Malley, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, History
Vassar College, B.A.
The Graduate Center of the City University of New York, M.Phil., Ph.D.
617-730-7019 | brendan.omalley@newbury.edu | Holland Hall 203

Aaron Tillman, Ph.D., Associate Professor, English and Honors Program
Hobart and William Smith Colleges, B.A.
Sarah Lawrence College, M.F.A.
University of Rhode Island, Ph.D.
617-738-2415 | aaron.tillman@newbury.edu | Academic Center 122

Avner Tsapira, Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Touro College, B.S.
Hunter College, M.A.
617-730-7136 | avi.tsapira@newbury.edu | Academic Center 212