The Internship Approval Process


Internship Course Instructors | Fall 2016 & Spring 2017

Newbury students and/or their internship site supervisors may contact the following with questions pertaining to the internship course or any performance related matters.

Prior to contacting your Internship Course Instructor, please have the following information prepared:

1. An electronic copy of your internship’s position description. You may need to request this from your employer.

2. The name and website address of your proposed site along with the full name, mailing address, phone number and company hosted email address for your Site Supervisor.


Spring 2017 | Internship Course Instructors


School of Arts and Design | Brian MacAuley
brian.macauley@newbury.edu | 617-730-7220

Students majoring in:
  • Graphic Design 
  • Interior Design 
  • Communication

Section I: School of Business and Hospitality* | Sharon Roberts
sharon.roberts@newbury.edu | 617-730-7057

* Culinary and Hospitality internships at both the 200 & 400 levels will be instructed through the School of Culinary.

Students majoring in:
  • Accounting 
  • Business Management 
  • Computer Science 
  • Health Care Management  

Section II: School of Business and Hospitality | Larinda Cole

larinda.cole@newbury.edu | 617-730-7137

Students majoring in:
  • Fashion Merchandising
  • International Business Management
  • Marketing
  • Sport Management  

School of Culinary* | Paige Haringa
paige.haringa@newbury.edu | 617-730-7196

* Culinary and Hospitality internships at both the 200 & 400 levels will be instructed through the School of Culinary.

Students majoring in:
  • Baking and Pastry Arts
  • Culinary Arts
  • Culinary Management
  • Food Service and Restaurant Management
  • Hotel Administration
  • Hotel and Resort Management

School of Social Sciences and Human Development | Dr. Hannah Levertov
hannah.levertov@newbury.edu | 617-730-7021

Students majoring in:
  • Criminal Justice
  • Legal Studies
  • Psychology

Summer 2017 | Internship Course Instructors


Accounting Internships (AC499)

Paul Recupero | paul.recupero@newbury.edu | 617-730-7118

Criminal Justice Internships (CJ499)

Johnna Pike | johnna.pike@newbury.edu | 617-730-7026

Communication Internships (CO499)
Brian MacAuley | brian.macauley@newbury.edu | 617-730- 7220

Computer Science Internships (CS499)

Arana Fireheart | arana.fireheart@newbury.edu | 617-738-2486

Culinary Arts Internships (CU299)
David Pazmiño | david.pazmino@newbury.edu | 617-730-7161

Culinary Management Internships (CU499)

Paige Haringa | paige.haringa@newbury.edu | 617-7307196

Fashion Merchandising Internships (FA499)
Larinda Cole | larinda.cole@newbury.edu | 617-730-7072

Graphic Design Internships (GD499)

Larinda Cole | larinda.cole@newbury.edu | 617-730-7072

Healthcare Management Internships (HA499)
Sharon Roberts | sharon.roberts@newbury.edu | 617-730-7057

Hospitality Internships (HR499)
Roberta Allison | roberta.allison@newbury.edu | 617-730-7086

Interior Design Internships (ID499)
Larinda Cole | larinda.cole@newbury.edu | 617-730-7072

International Business Management Internships (IB499)

Sharon Roberts | sharon.roberts@newbury.edu | 617-730-7057

Legal Studies Internships (LW499)
Michael Borrelli | michael.borrelli@newbury.edu | 617-730-7025

Marketing Internships (MK499)

Alex Rodriguez | alex.rodriguez@newbury.edu | 617-730-7084

Business Management Internships (MN499)
Alex Rodriguez | alex.rodriguez@newbury.edu | 617-730-7084

Psychology Internships (PS499)

Linda Zaitchik | linda.zaitchik@newbury.edu | 617-730-7284

Sport Management Internships (SM499)

Michelle Brimecombe | michelle.brimecombe@newbury.edu | 617-730-7027

Fall 2017 | Internship Course Instructors


Accounting Internships (AC499)

Paul Recupero | paul.recupero@newbury.edu | 617-730-7118

Criminal Justice Internships (CJ499)
Michael Borrelli | michael.borrelli@newbury.edu | 617-730-7025

Communication Internships (CO499)
Brian MacAuley | brian.macauley@newbury.edu | 617-730- 7220

Computer Science Internships (CS499)
Edmund Poniatowski | edmund.poniatowski@newbury.edu | 617-730-7287

Culinary Internships (CU290)

Lilly Jan | lilly.jan@newbury.edu | 617-730-7037

Culinary Arts Internships (CU299)

Paige Haringa | paige.haringa@newbury.edu | 617-7307196

Culinary Management Internships (CU499)
Paige Haringa | paige.haringa@newbury.edu | 617-7307196

Fashion Merchandising Internships (FA499)

Larinda Cole | larinda.cole@newbury.edu | 617-730-7072

Graphic Design Internships (GD499)
Currently Unassigned - Stay Tuned!

Healthcare Management Internships (HA499)

Sharon Roberts | sharon.roberts@newbury.edu | 617-730-7057

Hospitality Internships (HR499)
Roberta Allison | roberta.allison@newbury.edu | 617-730-7086

Interior Design Internships (ID499)
Currently Unassigned - Stay Tuned!

International Business Management Internships (IB499)
Sharon Roberts | sharon.roberts@newbury.edu | 617-730-7057

Legal Studies Internships (LW499)
Johnna Pike | johnna.pike@newbury.edu | 617-730-7026

Marketing Internships (MK499)
Alex Rodriguez | alex.rodriguez@newbury.edu | 617-730-7084

Business Management Internships (MN499)
Sharon Roberts | sharon.roberts@newbury.edu | 617-730-7057

Psychology Internships (PS499)

Hannah Levertov | hannah.levertov@newbury.edu | 617-730-7021

Sport Management Internships (SM499)

Michelle Brimecombe | michelle.brimecombe@newbury.edu | 617-730-7027